Deathcult - Beasts of Faith CD out September 26th

deathcult CD coverOn September 26th, Invictus Productions, in conspiracy with Iron Bonehead Productions, is proud to present the highly anticipated debut album of Switzerland’s Deathcult, Beasts of Faith. Hot on the heels ofInvictus’ reissue of the band’s now-acclaimed Demo ’12, Deathcult strike with an iron-fisted statement of their fullest potential. Early on, the quartet’s sound betrayed a wealth of classic influences – namely early Morbid Angel, Death, Possessed, Sepultura, and Necrovore – but the filth ‘n’ fury was certainly in place, and the band have now maximized that malevolent spirit with hook-laden songwriting and gut-churning crunch.

Indeed, Beasts of Faith is timeless, eternal DEATH METAL art, within and without, and Deathcult bend its essence to their will but never break it, because true Metal of Death is never broken. Across its nine tracks,Beasts of Faith ravages and roars, surging with a bestial violence but never spilling into aimless chaos; its violence is tangible and terrible, but is always patiently and proudly parlayed. Here, those aforementioned influences are more deeply integrated to such an extent, they’re subtle at best – although Death’s “Evil Dead” is given a faithful reading here – and a concurrent strain of early Scandinavian death metal (both Swedish and Finnish) is equally discernible. Nevertheless, Deathcult’s songwriting reigns supreme andBeasts of Faith roams restlessly, resulting in a swift ‘n’ satisfying listen despite often aiming for the epic.

Fitting for such a momentous event, Invictus will be unleashing Beasts of Faith on CD while Iron Bonehead will be handling the vinyl version, which will be released later this year. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Deathcult’s Beasts of Faith
1. Barren Land
2. Beasts of Faith
3. Hammer of Golgotha
4. Death in July
5. A Foul Glint
6. Discreate Homunkulus
7. The Sick Within
8. Evil Dead
9. An Accurst Procession


Back to News