Invictus is shipping worldwide currently via DHL only. Please select DHL options only when checking out and read the information carefully regarding tracking info. DHL Paket does not come with tracking.

Mayhem De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas 5 LP box set in stock now!

We have received some copies of the outstanding Mayhem De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas 5 LP box set and they are available for purchase now on the web shop.

” ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’ is often considered to be the most important Black Metal album of all time. The legendary Pytten can be quoted on saying “it was the next big thing after Grieg”, and we couldn’t agree more. The album was released on Euronymous label “Deathlike Silence Productions” May 24th 1994, marked as Anti-Mosh 006. We are proud to honour this timeless album with the release of the 25th Anniversary Box Set with the help and support by long time Mayhem friend Finn Håkon Rødland. The Iconic Album has been remastered for vinyl from the original DAT tapes by Solslottet Studio, with guidance from Pytten himself and approved by Hellhammer. The cover art and packaging will for the first time be presented as Hellhammer originally envisioned it back in 93/94, including also the lyric scroll booklet. Also included are four additional vinyls with stunning artwork consisting of two different rehearsal sessions in Oslo from February and May 1992, taken directly from tapes Euronymous made, the instrumental rough mix from Grieghallen June 1992, and the rough mix with vocals from the tape Attila got after the vocal recordings in April/May 1993. The Box Set will include a 96 page book with a series of in depth interviews casting Light and Darkness on the recording process and the glory days of Mayhem making history in the early 90’s, such as Pytten, Hellhammer, Attila, Necrobutcher, Nocturno Culto of Darkthrone, Bård `Faust” Eithun of Emperor, Shagrath of Dimmu Borgir, Dr. Best of Mysticum, Steinar “Sverd” Johnsen of Mortem/Arcturus, Erik Danielsson of Watain, Tore Bratseth of Old Funeral, Ivar and Grutle of Enslaved, HBM Majesty of Mare/Vemod/Dark Sonority, Nergal of Behemoth, Silenoz of Dimmu Borgir and Jørgen Lid Widing (lyric scrolls). Liner notes by Finn Håkon Rødland, Metalion, Iver Sandøy of Solslottet studio, and Maniac. The Book will include the original handwritten lyrics by Dead and Snorre, plus never before seen photos from the DMDS photo session, presented here for the very first time. The book will also give detailed insight into the classic cover art of Nidarosdomen. THE PAST IS ALIVE!”

The Box Contains:
– Original Album “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas”, Remasterered From The Original Dat Tapes
– A 96 Page Book (See Description)
– 4 X Bonus Vinyls.