Please be aware when ordering that there are shipping restrictions into certain countries from Ireland and so your order may be delayed as a result.

Occultation – Silence in the Ancestral House


A1 Intro 1:19
A2 The First Of The Last 6:08
A3 Laughter In The Halls Of Madness 4:55
A4 All Hallows Fire 5:27
A5 The Place Behind The Sky 7:22
B1 The Dream Tide 5:38
B2 Intermission 1:14
B3 Forever Hereafter 7:36
B4 Silence In The Ancestral House 8:25
Exclusive, limited edition red vinyl! 12″ (140g) with full-color (CMYK) labels in a black paper bag, INSERT: both sides full-color (CMYK) on 250g art paper POSTER: 18″x24″ one side full-color (CMYK) on 150g art paper SLEEVE: full-color (CMYK) on upgraded 350gsm stock, coated paper, with 3mm spine, (records in plastic overbags). Hailing from New York, Occultation have successfully re-imagined their influences to create an altogether captivating and refreshing approach to the heavy metal template. Not without the forbidding and eerie edge successfully cast on their critically acclaimed debut album, 2012’s Three and Seven, the three-piece consisting of E. Miller (guitars), Viveca Butler (vocals & drums), and Annu Lilja (bass) have now expanded upon the foundation built by their debut. Honing influences from a wide and varied mix of bands such as Mercyful Fate, early Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd, Iron Maiden, Black Hole (Italy), and Candlemass amongst others, Silence in the Ancestral House was recorded with Kurt Balou (Converge, Beastmilk) at Godcity Studios in Salem, Massachusetts to give a broader and more refined sound to the band’s expanding aims. Having already laid down vocals on Beastmilk’s “Strange Attractors” track from their Climax debut, it was noted by Butler that Balou was perfect for getting the best out of Occultation‘s sound and also her sombre and melancholic vocal style.